The Flintstones Frequently
Asked Questions List

3. When and where did The Flintstones originally run?

    The Flintstones premiered on September 30, 1960 on ABC, and ran for six seasons (166 episodes) on Fridays at 8:30 p.m. The final episode aired on April 1, 1966, with reruns lasting until September 2.

    NBC rebroadcast the series from January 17, 1967 through August 1969, and again from September 6, 1969 through September 5, 1970.

    Today, fans young and old can see the The Flintstones in 22 languages in more than 80 countries around the world, and it is on somewhere every minute of the day.

Table of Contents | Next FAQ

Have Flintstones or Hanna-Barbera collectibles to sell or trade?
Looking for suggestions for a Flintstones theme party?

Webrock - The Flintstones & Hanna-Barbera Page ©1995-Present.
All Rights Reserved. Page Maintained by John Paul Murphy